Nothing Is Impossible… But Don’t Get Greedy In The Pursuit Of Happiness

Daily writing prompt
What does “having it all” mean to you? Is it attainable?

“Having it all would get very boring. I like to chase dreams and be challenged”

Photo by Marlene Leppu00e4nen on Pexels.com

I’m very honest when I say I don’t want much.

  • College education (Bachelors degree… maybe my Masters if I have the money & time)
  • Travel
  • Modest condo (One day)
  • Always a safe and reliable vehicle (Thankfully my SUV is in great shape/she’s my good luck charm)
  • Friends (Loyal and trustworthy)
  • Reliable income

If this is considered “having it all” then I guess I hope it’s attainable. I don’t feel like it’s a big ask of life or of myself and expectations.

Some want wealth, fame and all the splendors they can get their hands on.

I just want comfort. Reliability. Safety. Warmth. The ever elusive emotion of happiness.

Published by silversky87

36yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

2 thoughts on “Nothing Is Impossible… But Don’t Get Greedy In The Pursuit Of Happiness

Leave a comment