Anyone Can Create Sparks With Two Rocks… I Can Ignite The Fire Within

Daily writing prompt
What are you passionate about?
Photo by Cine Insomnia on Pexels.com

“As Linkin Park once wrote and sang in a lyric, ‘we can’t wait to burn it to the ground'”

Been a minute since I’ve posted/written.

I’ve been on a brief hiatus as I’ve dealt with some health and personal matters. I don’t feel compelled to embellish on what they are. Lets just say it’s a working progress.

Passionate.

This prompt actually times perfectly with how I’m feeling.

I’m feeling particularly passionate about finding my direction in life. I keep saying I’ve finally got it. Then something derails me and I’m left as a spinning compass once again.

I definitely know who I am. My identity is no secret to me. Who I want to be is a path not yet revealed to me. I am extremely eager to carve it out and begin the journey forward. I would very much say I’m passionate about it. This is my entire future. The next 30-40yrs of my life. Maybe 50. Who knows. Our lives are finite. We never know how much time we get.

For me, knowing who I want to be, where I want to go, and what I want to do when I get there. That’s a true passion. Living is a passion. Moments are a passion.

Published by silversky87

37yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

Leave a comment