Mean Girls Said It Best… The Limit Does Not Exist

Daily writing prompt
What’s the most delicious thing you’ve ever eaten?

“Everything is the ‘most’ until you’ve had the next, and the next, and so on…”

Photo by Jane Trang Doan on Pexels.com

Have I ever been annoyed by some of these questions? That would be a yes.

Do you realize that by answering this you have just laid down a line that you’ve officially had your most delicious food. Nothing else can compare. You go to some remote third world country and eat a soup no one’s heard about and it changes your life… sorry, you’ve already filled the box for “most delicious” food as Funyuns.

Am I being too uptight about this? Probably. I just hate limits and defining boxes such as these. We are always growing, changing, experiencing, etc… The question should read more like, “What’s the most delicious food you’ve eaten so far?” Yes WordPress, here’s looking at you.

My answer in turn wouldn’t be one thing. I can’t pick favorites, even among food groups. So… fruit salad, steak (filet), and the chocolate melting cake on a Carnival cruise. Especially that last one. That recipe should be on lockdown. It’s dangerous.

If one of ya’ll says Funyuns, you’re asking to get made “funyof”.

Published by silversky87

37yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

One thought on “Mean Girls Said It Best… The Limit Does Not Exist

Leave a comment