Something’s Burning… Oh Wait… It’s The Time I Can’t Get Back

Daily writing prompt
How do you waste the most time every day?

“Netflix should stop asking me if I’m still watching and ask if I’ve gotten up to clean the house and checked the laundry”

Photo by Eugene Shelestov on Pexels.com

Obviously during the week I’m at work, so weekend time wasting?

  • Netflix, Disney+, and HBO Max (Don’t judge, we all have our shows)
  • Sleeping in
  • Avoiding chores
  • General fatigue & laziness combined
  • Distractions (Friends calling with sudden plans)
  • Web surfing (This includes social media and Pinterest)

That’s about it.

I know. My life is pretty low level, boring. Then again there is also a lot I don’t share. Better that way.

Published by silversky87

37yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

Leave a comment