Can’t Hit The Nail On The Head If You Don’t Know Where The Head Is…

Daily writing prompt
What are your daily habits?

“Habits are habitual… I’m trying to mix it up a bit”

Photo by Engin Akyurt on Pexels.com
  • Drink water
  • Read more, Netflix less
  • Don’t let taxpayers get to me, they can smell irritation from a mile away. Like bloodhounds
  • Don’t smile for others, they can bite me
  • Take meds
  • Moisturize… even though its humid as hell down here
  • Change my hair color at least 3x a year in case someone decides to hire a hitman to take me out

Habit 1,876: Don’t have “habitual” habits. While completely normal and necessary for others, its too predictable and boring for me. Some things in my life are routine and “habit.” A lot, on the other hand, are being shaken up and tossed around like the puzzle game Perfection.

Published by silversky87

37yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

Leave a comment