It’s A Big Dill!

What’s the oldest thing you own that you still use daily?

“You can’t put an age on memories”

Honestly I don’t know for sure what could possibly be the oldest thing I still use.

I’m only 100% sure of a few things that survived the move from WI, and then the multiple moves I’ve made since.

My grandmother knew I loved wolves. She would always send me wolf themed postcards, pictures, books, etc… Once upon a time, she gifted me a beautiful wolf print blanket. It’s worn over the years, but it’s thick and warm. I ALWAYS have it on my bed, or am cuddling up in it. I also have one of my grandmother’s favorite sweaters. My grandfather gave it to me when she passed 😦

Both of these I use all the time.

Even in the South. In a hot as he** climate where the humidity doesn’t just irritate you, it holds hands with you.

I also have a hedgehog Beanie Baby my aunt gifted me that’s logged some time in my possession. She replaced the one that was taken from me. One of the many things taken from me. His “official” name is Prickles, but me being me, I call him Mr. Pickles. Does he even like pickles? We might never know.

There is no rhyme or reason to me. I defy all logic.

Published by silversky87

37yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

Leave a comment