Unless You’re An Alpha Kappa Beta Whatever… Legacies Don’t Matter

What is the legacy you want to leave behind?

“Why must we leave behind some imprint of ourselves? Unless you somehow achieve world peace or cure cancer, no one is going to remember you”

I come from blood, pain, and darkness.

I also come from warmth, caring, and light.

I sit in the middle of a very intense spectrum.

I don’t want to leave a legacy behind, because I don’t want to potentially pass down the same legacy I came from.

I am not my past, but I also can’t deny it’s a large part of who I came to be.

Leaving behind a trace of myself… not important, not necessary.

I’m not having kids, not planning on any major medical discoveries or breakthroughs, or attempting to fix this very broken world. I just want to live my very best life, be happy, and not let the hatred I know exists within me, poison my future.

That’s not a legacy folks… it’s just plans.

Published by silversky87

37yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

Leave a comment