It Involves Trains, Detours, And A Glee Mash-Up… Need I Say More?

Daily writing prompt
Describe one of your favorite moments.
Photo by Lisa Fotios on Pexels.com

“Moments are special… they are tiny memorable fragments sprinkled throughout our lives and should be cherished”

My aunt and I carpool to work. We are in the same building. Same employer. It makes sense. Gas prices are insane people.

There are a few ways home, but we usually take the same one, and there are a few train tracks we pass over, usually we don’t catch any, but in this case we did. Now when we get stuck, we REALLY get stuck because the train is big enough to stretch over several different areas where you can’t try and detour cause you’ll get stuck on the other side… *sigh*

“Take this way” she says, “no train tracks on this side” she says. I had to audibly apologize to my car on one set we passed over because I almost blew a tire. Then we got stuck by another train, thankfully it was a short one and moved quickly. All in all, we passed over not one, but 4 additional tracks before we made it to our usual path to home.

This is ONE of my favorite moments.

I think because we were arguing in the car about which way to take. I was laughing hysterically every time I passed over an additional railroad crossing. We really got into singing a Glee song; I did anyway. Some of their hits or remixes are infectious!

Time with my aunt is precious and memorable. All moments with her are my favorite. Even when we are stuck behind trains and fighting about which way around the monstrosity is best. Spoiler alert… mine would have been better… 🙂

Published by silversky87

36yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

Leave a comment