Eye of the Hurricane

Tears & Sunshine

It’s complicated when your sad about something that doesn’t warrant your pity or even basic human empathy. You feel guilty for not being sad, but then when you are filled with emotion a weird sense of anger sets in that you can’t explain. “Like how dare you get my tears when you brought me nothing but pain!” I’ll enlighten you all to my recent struggles… my abusive and sociopathic mother passed away last August to cancer. I have found myself dealing in many different ways. Therapy, travels, inflicting pain, sheer ignoring, and writing. When all you want is sunshine, all you sometimes feel you get is an overcast day.

“You wanted her broken”

“You wanted her pain”

”You thought she was just a little rain“

”When in truth she was the eye of a hurricane”

Published by silversky87

36yrs old, avid reader and aspiring writer. I believe the fire of inspiration can take us to unknown and magical places. I’m a dreamer... Also been through some tough stuff, don’t underestimate me nor bet against me!

Leave a comment